How to watch KKR vs SRH online and on TV

Adjust Comment Print

While Warner's return is massive boost for the runners up of 2018, they will be sweating over skipper Kane Williamson's fitness. Putting behind the embarrassing ball tampering scandal, that kept him out past year, the Aussie smashed three sixes and nine boundaries in his 53-ball knock.

Sunrisers have traded in Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma for Shikhar Dhawan, but the it remains to be seen how they overcome the Indian opener's departure.

Kolkata keeper Dinesh Karthik put down a leg-side chance when Warner was on 68 but the Australian otherwise dictated terms until Robin Uthappa plucked an astonishing catch.

Though still serving his ban from global cricket, Warner has been piling on the runs in the T20 format.

Moody dropped a hint that Jonny Bairstow could open with Warner as his wicket-keeping gives the team a balance.

Earlier, Warner (85, 53b, 9×4, 3×6) made a stupendous comeback with a scintillating half century, helping his side reach a challenging 181/3.

He was given a one-year ban for his part in the scandal during a Test match against South Africa last March. Though he was allowed to play the IPL, BCCI took another strict decision by not allowing him to play in the IPL a year ago.

KKR vs SRH: What time will this IPL match start? With the firepower of Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn and Andre Russell, we're in for a highly competitive game.

SRH has the strongest bowling lineup in the IPL but they failed to win the first game against KKR.

Before the start of the league's 12th edition, Warner and Gautam Gambhir jointly held the record with 36 fifties.

With 13 runs required in the last over, the youngster Shubman Gill hit two big sixes and seal the game for KKR. The regular captain Kane Williamson was ruled out due to an injury and is likely to miss out on the first few games this season.

"At the end of the day, all I can do is score runs in this tournament and the IPL, keep putting my hand up and making sure that I am the best person I can be", Warner said.

Last season, under the new leadership of seasoned campaigner Dinesh Karthik, KKR incidentally lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad by 14 runs in Qualifier-2. In the all-rounders department, Shakib-al-Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Vijay Shankar will add variety.